2024 Public Holidays in Sarawak

Back to 2024 Public Holidays in Malaysia


1 Jun (Sat)
– 2 Jun (Sun)
Pesta Gawai
Pesta Gawai
Sarawak :
3 Jun (Mon) Agong's Birthday
Agong's Birthday
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
17 Jun (Mon) Hari Raya Haji
Hari Raya Haji
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
8 Jul (Mon) Awal Muharram
Awal Muharram
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
22 Jul (Mon) Sarawak Day
Sarawak Day
Sarawak :
31 Aug (Sat) Merdeka Day
Merdeka Day
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
16 Sep (Mon) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas Holiday
Christmas Holiday
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
1 Jan (Wed) New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
29 Jan (Wed)
– 30 Jan (Thu)
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
1 Jan (Thu) New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
17 Feb (Tue)
– 18 Feb (Wed)
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
1 Jan (Fri) New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
6 Feb (Sat)
– 7 Feb (Sun)
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
8 Feb (Mon) Chinese New Year Replacement Holiday
Chinese New Year Replacement Holiday
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
1 Jan (Sat) New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor :
26 Jan (Wed)
– 27 Jan (Thu)
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
Johor : Kedah : Kelantan : Kuala Lumpur : Labuan : Melaka : Negeri Sembilan : Pahang : Perak : Perlis : Pulau Pinang : Putrajaya : Sabah : Sarawak : Selangor : Terengganu :
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
Pesta Gawai - 12:00 AM
Pesta Gawai
June 1, 2024 - June 2, 2024    
All Day
Pesta Gawai is an annual festival celebrated by the Dayak people in Sarawak, Malaysia, and West Kalimantan, Indonesia on May 31 and June 1. It’s [...]
Events on June 1, 2024
Pesta Gawai
1 Jun 24